Kindergarten “HEALTHY CHOICES”

Kindergarten have been learning about our bodies and how to make healthy choices about what we eat and how to exercise.

We made “Fruity Echidnas” using fresh fruit and also had a fresh strawberry smoothie. The children loved eating and drinking their creations.

Cooper     Briony

Joey     Josh

Serina     Reagan

We also learnt about our skeleton and how it works. Have a look at our clever cottonbud skeletons.

Alexyss Skeletonby Alexyss

Joseph Skeletonby Joseph

Jalum Skeletonby Jalum

Cooper Skeletonby Cooper

3 thoughts on “Kindergarten “HEALTHY CHOICES”

  1. What a great job you did with your “Fruit Echidna’s. They looked very healthy. Next time could you please make an extra one for me?
    I thought your skeletons were excellent. They looked so real.
    Gillwinga is very lucky to have such a great class that does so much wonderful work. Thank you very much. Mr. Cav 🙂

  2. Wow! I loved all those yummy looking echidnas. I can see how carefully everyone worked to make them. Who taught you how to be sooooo clever?
    And then I got a big fright when I looked at the skeletons! But just for a minute, they’re really not scary after all. But they are fantastic. I’d like to know how to make them as neatly as you guys have.
    Mrs Wyborn 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *